Picture for article "Craw Kan"

Craw Kan

Craw-Kan Facts:

Largest City/Town: Pittsburg

Coverage Area (Total): 595.05 sq. miles

Population: 39,220

Cities/Towns covered in local Names and Numbers Phone Book: Kansas – Altamont, Arcadia, Arma, Bartlett, Baxter Springs, Blue Mound, Brazilton, Bronson, Cherokee, Chetopa, Colony, Columbus, Crestline, Dennis, Devon, Edna, Elsmore, Erie, Farlington, Fort Scott, Franklin, Fulton, Frontenac, Galena, Galesburg, Garland, Girard, Hallowell, Hepler, Hiattville, LaHarpe, Lawton, Mapleton, McCune, Moran, Mound City, Mound Valley, Mulberry, Oswego, Parsons, Pittsburg, Pleasanton, Prescott, Redfield, Riverton, St Paul, Savonburg, Scammon, Shaw, South Mound, Stark, Thayer, Treece, Uniontown, Urbana, Walnut, Weir, West Hume, West Mineral; Missouri – Alba, Amoret, Amsterdam, Asbury, Bronaugh, Deerfield, El Dorado Springs, Foster, Hume, Iantha, Jasper, Lamar, Liberal, Metz, Milo, Mindenmines, Moundville, Neck City, Nevada, Purcell, Richards, Sheldon, Waco

Craw-Kan History

"Craw-Kan" is the name assigned to our Names and Numbers' directory to describe the area of Crawford County, Kansas. It was founded in 1867 and named in honor of Samuel J. Crawford, former Governor of Kansas (1865-68). It is located in the Ozark Highlands at the mid-way point between Kansas City, Missouri and Tulsa, Oklahoma. Pittsburg is the county’s largest city and Girard serves as the county seat.

Craw-Kan Attractions

Craw-Kan maintains a variety of attractions including:

You might also like