Search Names and Numbers Online Yellow Pages & White Pages in Summit County, CO

Summit County, Colorado (CO) Online Phone Book

Yellow Pages
White Pages

Summit County, Colorado Facts:

  • Largest City/Town: Silverthorne
  • Coverage Area (Total): 619.25 sq. miles
  • Population: 27,972
  • Cities/Towns covered in local Names and Numbers Phone Book: Alma, Blue River, Breckenridge, Como, Copper Mountain, Dillon, Fairplay, Frisco, Hartsel, Jefferson, Keystone, Kremmling, Leadville, Montezuma, Peak Seven West, Silverthorne, Twin Lakes

Featured Categories in Names and Numbers

Summit County History

Summit County is one of the 17 original Colorado counties organized by the First Territorial Legislature in 1861. Until 1874, its boundaries included six other present-day counties – Eagle County, Garfield County, Grand County, Moffat County, Rio Blanco County, and Routt County. Its mountainous terrain reaches its highest elevation at Grays Peak (14,270 ft.) and its lowest point at the North end of Green Mountain Reservoir (7,957 ft.).

Summit County receives an average of 155 inches of snow fall each year, with some locations receiving close to 300 inches per year. Its four major ski resort destinations include Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and Keystone. In the warm-weather months, Summit County's Blue River offers exceptional fly fishing with Rainbow Trout one of its primary types.

Summit County Attractions

Summit County maintains a variety of attractions including: